BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Stanly Community College is governed by a local 12-member Board of Trustees. The General Statutes of North Carolina provides the guidelines for the composition and tenure of members of the Board. The Student Government Association President serves as an ex-officio member.



Joe Brooks, Board Chairman Albemarle, NC Reappointed: 2022 (C) Term Ends: 2026



Courtney Brown Albemarle, NC Appointment: 2020 (G) Term Ends: 2024



Lisa Burris Albemarle, NC Reappointment: 2023 (G) Term Ends: 2027



James "Cecil" Curlee, Jr. Norwood, NC Appointment: 2021 (C) Term Ends: 2025



Courtney Lisk Stanfield, NC Appointed: 2023 (C) Term Ends: 2024



Nancy Joines Albemarle, NC Reappointed: 2021 (G) Term Ends: 2025



Matthew Barringer Albemarle, NC Appointment: 2024 (C) Term Ends: 2027



Kelly Lowder, Board Vice-Chairman New London, NC Appointment: 2020 (C) Term Ends: 2024



Gerald Poplin Albemarle, NC Appointment: 2023 (C) Term Ends: 2027



Eddie Wall, Jr. Albemarle, NC Appointment: 2021 (C) Term Ends: 2025



William "Clif" Robinson Albemarle, NC Appointment: 2022 (C) Term Ends: 2026



Daisy Washington Badin, NC Appointment: 2022 (G) Term Ends: 2026

*(C): Appointed by the Stanly County Board of Commissioners (G): Appointed by the Governor of North Carolina